Online Workshops

Online Workshops

Milwaukee Rep offers a series of online workshops and videos that express your creativity and nurture your mind and soul. Online workshops are free but in some cases require an RSVP in order to provide the link for the class.


Playwriting: Finding Quiet in the Chaos
Wed. Sept 16, 7pm CT
Our free workshop series continues with playwright A. Rey Pamatmat (after all the terrible things I do, Milwaukee Rep 2014). There are many things in life that distract us from hearing our own voice and writing what it wants/we want to say. In this workshop, we'll first quiet our minds and then call on our unedited impulses to write short scenes. Age Recommendation: 16+ (material may acknowledge the existence of adult topics and themes). RSVP by noon on 9/16 by emailing athome@milwaukeerep.com. A link will be sent to you on Wednesday prior to the workshop.

Past Workshops:
Why Direct? Creativity, Leadership, and the Arts with Daniel Banks - September 2
Playing the Room with Bethany Thomas - August 19
August Wilson Monologue Competition: What Made The Man? - August 4, 11, 18, 25Irish Dialect Workshop with Jill Walmsley Zager - August 5
Musical Theater with Broadway’s Jessie Hooker-Bailey – July 22
Voice Acting with Tony Chiroldes Workshop – July 8
BJ's Pride Month Drag Bag! – Wed. June 24, 7pm

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Workshop – Fri. June 19, 7-10pm
Harnessing Creativity for Healing Communities – Wed. June 10, 7pm
Physical Theater for the Small Screen – Wed. June 3, 7pm
Navigating the Casting Process in Professional Theater Workshop – Wed. May 27, 7pm
Beat Your Mug Workshop – Wed. May 20, 7pm

Monologue Workshop - Wed. May 6, 7pm
Resume Building - Wed. April 29, 7pm
Diving Into A Play - Wed. April 22, 7pm
Monologue Workshop, Pt. 1 - Wed. April 15
Physical Theater on the Small Screen – Wed. April 8